advnanax.blogg.se

India arie not your average girl
India arie not your average girl






“In a world of smoke and ashes, you are milk and honey” Allowing myself to go there so much in my head hurt me.” Comparing yourself to other people I think that hurt me more than anything. It all of a sudden dtermines even clothes you're going to choose to wear that day or what you're going to do with a music production or how you're going to sequence it. “One of the things that I've worked my way out of doing, and I knew that I needed to, was comparing myself to other people. “The only thing constant in the world is change, that's why today I take life as it comes” “Your real job in this world is to be you.”

india arie not your average girl

INDIA ARIE NOT YOUR AVERAGE GIRL FREE

Let's break free of this gravity of judgment And fly high on the wings of forgiveness.” “My body is beautiful and sacred, and I'm going to celebrate it.” “Success is clarity of my intention.and reaching that intention while being true to myself and with joy.” “Break the Shell”: “Child, it’s time to break the shell Life’s gonna hurt but it’s meant to be felt You cannot touch the sky from inside yourself You cannot fly until you break the shell.” “I'm not the average girl from your video and I ain't built like a supermodel but I learned to love myself unconditionally because i am a queen” “The songs that I've written about Africa, and AIDS and HIV and about the power of humanitarian love, those songs, I'm gonna sing them because I know that it's real.”

india arie not your average girl india arie not your average girl

“What did not demolish me simply polished me.” Said it's time to step into the light and use every bit of power i have inside.” How all my fears are limiting my potential. “I heard a voice that told me I'm essential.






India arie not your average girl